The cult section of the literary world

New Release: Nightmares in Ecstasy

61Jwt9MCSwL

Nightmares in Ecstasy is a collection of thirteen stories of surreal body horror. Within its pages, the line between eroticism and terror, desire and death, is blurred. Damaged souls hurtle, as if in a dream, toward mutilation, transformation and fates worse than death. It is literary hardcore fiction for fans of David Cronenberg, Junji Ito, and Clive Barker.

“Surreal, grotesque, erotic. Brendan Vidito is a unique and disturbing new voice.”
-Wrath James White, author of If You Died Tomorrow I Would Eat Your Corpse

“Brendan Vidito is the bastard son of Clive Barker and his fresh take on body horror will f**k you up.”
-Jack Bantry, creator of Splatterpunk Zine & author of The Lucky Ones Died First

“Vidito’s words squirt shocking psychosexual bug juice into your brain’s most private parts.”
-John Skipp, author of The Light at the End

Get it here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s